Bud Light/ Yuengling/ Edward Jones of Clyde Night Features Three Divisions of Racing
Wednesday, 01 August 2012
ImageThe final Friday night of racing, before switching to Saturdays, at "Ohio's Finest Racing" speed plant is Bud Light/ Yuengling/ Edward Jones of Clyde Night. Friday, August 3rd features the O'Reilly Auto Parts 410 Sprints, Summit Racing Equipment UMP DIRTcar Late Models and the Fremont Fence Company 305 Sprints.

Craig Mintz has a 56-point lead in the track points heading into the weekend and its tied with Bryan Sebetto and Dale Blaney with 3 wins a piece for the most feature wins in 2012. Phil Gressman, Chris Andrews, Mike Linder and Brad Bowman round out the top-5 with just 3 point races left.

Ryan Missler sits atop of the points for the UMP Late Models by 29-points over Mike Bores. Missler returned to Engine Pro Victory Lane this year and looks to possibly wrap up his fourth consecutive track championship. Justin Chance, Larry Kingseed and Ky Harper round out the top five. 2010 National UMP DIRTcar Champion Rusty Schlenk leads the division with 3 feature wins to date.

D.J. Foos has scored an impressive 5 feature wins and leads the standings in the 305 Sprint Car division by 35-points over Nate Dussel. Dustin Dinan, Jamie Miller and Jordan Ryan round out the top-5 in points.

Friday is also Night #17 of the Kistler Racing Products Fremont/Attica Sprint Title presented by Engine Pro & KS Sales & Service. Defending F.A.S.T. Champion Bryan Sebetto comes into the weekend with a 36-point lead over Craig Mintz. It will also be Night #7 for the F.A.S.T. 305 Championship Series, which has D.J. Foos leading the way. More info about the Fremont/Attica Sprint Title can be found online at www.fastondirt.com. Follow F.A.S.T. on Twitter @FASTseries.

Adult general admission is $14.00, Seniors $12.00, Ages 11-15 are $10.00, Kids 10-and-under are FREE. Pit passes are $25.00.

Gates open at 5 pm with racing scheduled to start at 7:45 pm.

Last Updated ( Thursday, 02 August 2012 )