Josh Muntz's First Career Feature Win At Attica Voted Favorite 305 Sprint Car Moment of 2010
Monday, 03 January 2011

Image(Attica, OH) The fans of Attica Raceway Park have voted Josh Muntz's first career feature win on August 28th as their favorite 305 sprint car moment of the 2010 race season. Muntz's victory won the poll with well over 100 votes from the fans on and collectied nearly 50% of the total votes.

Back on Attica Raceway Park's Season Championship Night, Muntz would drive to the top of the track to take the lead with Jake Trevino, Bobby Clark, Dan Hammond and Nate Dussel in tow. Clark would quickly grab second place and race right onto Muntz’ rear bumper. Muntz had to hit his marks perfectly over the course of the 25-lap event with Clark right on his tail. In the end, Fremont, Ohio’s Josh Muntz would lead every lap and earn his first career Attica victory in the Fremont Fence 305 Sprints.

Over the off-season will be conducting several polls to help determine what was the greatest moment of the 2010 season at Attica Raceway Park.

Each poll will feature five events that stuck out in the minds of the Attica Raceway Park staff from the past season for one particular division. The fine fans of "Ohio's Finest Racing" speed plant will then have a month to vote (you can only vote once per day) and help determine what was the most exciting event for that division. Once each division has a winner we will post them all together and let the fans ultimately decide what was the greatest moment of 2010 at Attica Raceway Park.

OCTOBER: 410 Sprint Cars
Winner: Mark Keegan picking up his 56th win at Attica Raceway Park the same week of his 52nd birthday (June 11th)
NOVEMBER: DIRTcar Late Models
Winner: Rick Eckert raced through the B-Main, an early race accident in the feature that caused the radiator to be replaced during a red flag and climbed back from the tail of the field to picked up the World of Outlaws Late Models Series win (July 30th)
DECEMBER: 305 Sprint Cars
Winner: Josh Muntz picking up his first career feature win at Attica Raceway Park on Season Championship Night after leading every lap (August 28th)
JANUARY: Dirt Trucks
FEBRUARY: Final poll with all 4 divisional winners going head-to-head

Last Updated ( Thursday, 27 January 2011 )