Advance Auto Parts World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series At A Glance: Attica Raceway Park
Tuesday, 27 May 2008
By Tony Veneziano, World of Outlaws PR Director

ImageWHAT: With the first East Coast swing of the season now in the rearview mirror, the Advance Auto Parts World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series heads back to the Midwest, for a pair of events in Ohio this weekend, beginning at Attica Raceway Park on Friday, May 30, followed by their second visit of the season to Eldora Speedway on Saturday, May 31. There have been six different drivers visit Victory Lane this year, with current series championship point leader Jason Meyers leading the way with five A-Feature triumphs. Also with multiple victories are 20-time series champion Steve Kinser, along with Craig Dollansky. A total of 12 drivers have led laps in A-Feature competition in what is shaping up to be one of the most competitive seasons in series history.

WHEN: On Friday, May 30 at Attica Raceway Park, the pit gates will open at 3:30 p.m. Eastern, with the grandstand gates opening at 5 p.m. Eastern and hot laps are tentatively set for 6:30 p.m.

WHERE: Attica Raceway Park is located Northeast of State Road 4 & U.S. 224 in Attica, Ohio. From this intersection drive 1/4 mile north on Route 4 to Lemmon Street, then 3/4 miles east to the Attica Fairgrounds

TICKETS: On Friday, May 30 at Attica Raceway Park reserved tickets will be $30. For more information on tickets visit: or call (419) 680-5606.

ON THE INTERNET: Listen live as the Voice of the Outlaws, Johnny Gibson, calls the action at all World of Outlaws Sprint Series events on the cybercast, as well as on the DIRT Radio Network Go to for more information on all the features, including updated results from each night of racing as well as a chat room to interact with other fans listening to the action.

The World of Outlaws is at:

ABOUT THE TRACK: Attica Raceway Park is a high-banked 1/3-mile oval. The track record of 11.306 seconds was established by Butch Schroeder on September 7, 1998.

PREVIOUS WINNERS:  Advance Auto Parts World of Outlaws Sprint Series A-Feature winners at Attica Raceway Park include:
2007- Joey Saldana on April 20
2005- Stevie Smith on July 13
1994 -Sammy Swindell on May 21
1993- Joe Gaerte on May 21
1992 -Joey Allen on August 7
1991- Steve Kinser on August 9
1990- Steve Kinser on May 18

2008 WoO FEATURE WINNERS: There have been 12 Advance Auto Parts World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series A-Feature events held in 2008. The winners include: Jason Meyers (Volusia Speedway Park, Manzanita Speedway, I-55 Raceway, Lernerville Speedway and Virginia Motor Speedway), Craig Dollansky (Volusia Speedway Park and Eldora Speedway), Steve Kinser (Williams Grove Speedway and Rolling Wheels Raceway Park), Lance Dewease (The Dirt Track @ Lowe's Motor Speedway), Danny Lasoski (Volusia Speedway Park) and Donny Schatz (Knoxville Raceway).

1/3-MILE WINNERS: Attica Raceway Park is a high-banked 1/3-mile oval. The Advance Auto Parts World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series has raced once this season on a track that size. The winner was Jason Meyers (I-55 Raceway).

ADVANCE AUTO PARTS: Headquartered in Roanoke, Va., Advance Auto Parts, a leading automotive aftermarket retailer of parts, accessories, batteries, and maintenance items in the United States, serves both the do-it-yourself and professional installer markets As of April 19, 2008, the Company operated 3,291 stores in 40 states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. Additional information about the Company, employment opportunities, customer services, and on-line shopping for parts and accessories can be found on the Company's web site at

DRIVER WEB SITES: Each Advance Auto Parts World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series drivers maintains their own web site on the Internet:

Tony Bruce Jr. -
Craig Dollansky -
Sam Hafertepe Jr. -
Jac Haudenschild - http:/
Chad Hillier -
Kerry Madsen -
Chad Kemanah -
Kraig Kinser -
Steve Kinser -
Terry McCarl -
Jason Meyers -
Daryn Pittman -
Joey Saldana -
Donny Schatz -
Tim Shaffer -
Jason Sides -
Shane Stewart -
Lucas Wolfe -

Last Updated ( Thursday, 29 May 2008 )