Attica Raceway Park To Reward Top 10 In Points At Banquet
Saturday, 20 October 2007
By Brian Liskai

Image(Attica, OH) Attica Raceway Park will honor the top 10 in the final point standings in all four divisions from 2007 at an awards banquet to be held Saturday, Dec. 1, at the Attica Fairgrounds Banquet Hall.
Tickets for the banquet - which includes a delicious buffet dinner - are $25 each and can be obtained by calling the track office at 419-680-5606. There will be no tickets sold at the door. Doors will open at 5 p.m. with the dinner at 6 p.m. and the awards ceremony starting at approximately 7 p.m.
Not only will the top 10 in points share in prize money, but World Auto Parts of Huron & Cleveland 410 sprint champion Byron Reed will receive a new Eagle Chassis courtesy of Kears Speed Shop, the 305 sprint champion Andy Shammo will receive a new Triple X chassis courtesy of Kears Speed Shop, and 2007 Fultz Fabrications and Speed Shop Attica Late Model champion Ken Hahn will receive a new Rayburn chassis thanks to Rayburn Race Cars and Service Drive Solutions.
The four rookies of the year in each division will also be recognized.
The top 10 in the World Auto Parts of Huron/Cleveland 410 Sprints were: 1. Byron Reed; 2. Lee Jacobs; 3. Mike Linder; 4. Paul Weaver; 5. Caleb Griffith; 6. Mark Keegan; 7. Chris Andrews; 8. Bruce Robenalt; 9. Aaron Middaugh; 10. John Ivy. Rookie of the year is Chris Andrews.
The top 10 in the 305 sprints were: 1. Andy Shammo; 2. Bryan Sebetto; 3. Dustin Dinan; 4. Stuart Brubaker; 5. Duane Zablocki, 6 (tie) Dustin Keegan and Coty Runion; 8. Kevin Lee; 9. Cap Henry; 10. Mark Pridemore. Rookie of the year is Cap Henry.
The top 10 in the Fultz Fabrications and Speed Shop Attica Late Models were: 1. Ken Hahn; 2. Larry Kingseed; 3. Ryan Missler; 4. Mike Marteney; 5. Ernie Haynes; 6. Chuck Hummer; 7. Steve Sabo; 8. John Bores; 9. Jeff Pelton; 10. Mike Bores. Rookie of the year is Jeff Pelton.
The top 10 in the dirt trucks were: 1. Art Ball; 2. Cory Ward; 3. Bob Dible; 4. Shawn Valenti; 5. Steve Endicott; 6. Churck Roelle; 7. Brian Arnold; 8. Eric DeVanna; 9. Donald Fitch; 10. Dave Gibbs; Rookie of the year was Donald Fitch.
Attica Raceway Park would also like to thank the following point fund sponsors for 2007: Friendship Food Stores, Underground Utilities Inc. and the Tiffin Community Business's - Burns Electric, Jeff Hoyda Dentistry, Schiefer Nationwide Insurance, Quick Dry, Inc by Nick Zeis, Myers & Smith Insurance, Make a Wish Team 33, Reinecke Family Dealerships, Missler Industries.

no tickets will be sold at the door

Last Updated ( Wednesday, 28 November 2007 )