Justin Chance's First Career Feature Win at Attica Voted Favorite UMP Late Model Moment of 2011 PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 01 December 2011
ImageThe fans of Attica Raceway Park have spoken and voted Justin Chance's feature win on July 8th as their favorite UMP DIRTcar Late Model moment of the 2011 race season by just two votes over Jon Henry's charge from 17th to first by lap 13 to pick up the feature win on Mid-Season Championship Night.

With the laps ticking down, it looked like Rick DeLong was struggling to keep his car on the bottom – especially in turns three and four and Chance was just waiting for his….chance.  After coming so close the prior week to winning his first every feature, the Mansfield, Ohio native wasn’t going to let another opportunity get away. He took advantage of a restart with just two laps to go and slid under DeLong and went on to score the victory.

Over the off-season atticaracewaypark.com will be conducting several polls to help determine what was the greatest moment of the 2011 season at Attica Raceway Park.

ImageEach poll will feature five events that stuck out in the minds of the Attica Raceway Park staff from the past season for one particular division. The fine fans of "Ohio's Finest Racing" speed plant will then have a month to vote (you can only vote once per day) and help determine what was the most exciting event for that division. Once each division has a winner we will post them all together and let the fans ultimately decide what was the greatest moment of 2011 at Attica Raceway Park.

OCTOBER: O'Reilly Auto Parts 410 Sprint Cars
Winner: After 11 long years of trying Attica, Ohio's Brandon Martin visits Engine Pro Victory Lane for the first time at his hometown track on July 1st
NOVEMBER: Fultz Fabrications & Speed Shop DIRTcar Late Models
Winner: Justin Chance gets redemption and picks up his first career feature win by passing Rick DeLong with just two laps to go on July 8th
Fremont Fence Company 305 Sprint Cars
JANUARY: Computer Man Inc. Dirt Trucks
FEBRUARY: Final poll with all 4 divisional winners going head-to-head

Last Updated ( Monday, 02 January 2012 )
< Prev   Next >
We have 5 guests online