Attica Raceway Park To Reward Top 10 In Points at November 28th Awards Banquet PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 12 October 2009
ImageBy Brian Liskai

(Attica, OH)
Attica Raceway Park will give a checkered flag to the 2009 season at its annual awards banquet on Saturday, November 28th at the Attica Fairgrounds Reception Hall. The top 10 in points in all four divisions will share in the point-fund money along with gift certificates from Ultra Shield Race Products and Bell Racing Products.

Tickets for the banquet - which includes a buffet dinner - are $25 each and there will be no tickets sold at the door. The deadline to purchase tickets is Tuesday, November 24th. Drivers need to be present to claim their point fund money. Doors will open at 4:30 p.m. with dinner at 5 p.m. and the awards ceremony following.

To order tickets call Rex LeJeune at (419) 680-5606.

The 2009 season was one of the most exciting and competitive in the 22 yeas of racing at "Ohio's Finest Racing" speedplant, with the track championships coming down to the wire.

Chris Andrews capped off a great season by claiming the 410 sprint title by just 11 points over defending and five-time Attica Champion Byron Reed. Mike Linder finished third, just 19 points back with the rest of the top 10 being Mark Keegan, Craig Mintz, rookies Cap Henry and Kevin Lee, Brandon Martin, Brian Smith and Scott Euler. Cap Henry will also be rewarded as the 2009 Rookie of the Year.

Ryan Missler's three feature wins propelled him to the Fultz Fabrications and Speed Shop UMP Late Model track championship.He will not only earn the championship check, but a new Rocket Chassis thanks to Fultz Fabrications and Speed Shop and Attica Raceway Park. The rest of the late model top 10 in points were: 2. Dusty Moore; 3. Wayne Maffett Jr., 4. Ken Hahn; 5. Mike Bores; 6. Noah Wagner; 7. Chuck Roelle; 8. Michael Stiltner; 9. Ernie Haynes; and 10. John Bores.

In the Fremont Fence 305 sprints, it came down to the last laps of the championship feature, but when the dust settled, Paul Weaver was able to hold off defending champion Stuart Brubaker by 15 points for the title. Weaver posted 3 feature wins in 2009 at ARP. The rest of the top 10 in points were: 3. Bobby Clark; 4. Nate Dussel; 5. D.J. Foos; 6. Zack Kramer; 7. Josh Muntz; 8. Shawn Valenti; 9. Steve Rando; and 10. Dan Hammond.

In the dirt trucks, 71-year-old Art Ball continues to amaze the competition by posting his third championship in the division to go with two titles he accumulated in the street stocks/limited late model division. Ball took 4 feature wins during 2009. The rest of the top 10 were: 2. Dwight Waltermeier; 3. Alex Wiechman; 4. Brian Arnold; 5. Dan Hennig; 6. Paul Brown Jr., 7. the rookie Keith Sorg; 8. rookie Adam Jones; 9. rookie Curt Inks; and 10. Brian Sorg. Keith Sorg will also be honored as the 2009 Rookie of the Year.
< Prev   Next >
We have 3 guests online