Coming This Friday Night to "Ohio's Finest Racing" Speed Plant! PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 26 August 2014
Attica Closes Out 2014 In HUGE Way: Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series & All-Star Circuit of Champions PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 25 August 2014

ImageBy Brian Liskai

(Attica, OH) Attica Raceway Park will close out the 2014 season in a HUGE way Friday and Saturday, Aug. 29 and 30 for the traditional Attica Ambush.
The Lucas Oil Late Model Series and University of Northwestern All Star Circuit of Champions will kick off the double-header weekend on Detroit Chocolat Night, Friday, Aug. 29. The Lucas Oil Late Models will be vying for $10,000 to win while the winged UNOH All Star sprints will battle for $3,000 to win.
The UNOH All Stars headline Saturday’s event on Baumann Auto Group Night as they battle for $5,000 to win. The Summit Racing Equipment UMP Late Models, Foster Auto Body 305 Sprints and Fremont Fence Dirt Trucks will also be in competition on Saturday, Aug. 30.
Four time UNOH All Star champion Tim Shaffer swept the Attica Ambush weekend in 2013. Shaffer is coming off his first All Star win of 2014 when he picked up the victory Sunday at Mercer Raceway Park. He also picked up a weekly win at Attica on April 18th, the 13th of his career at the track.
The UNOH All Stars have made only one appearance at Attica in 2014 as two other events were rained out. Four-time All Star champion and current series point leader Dale Blaney picked up the win in April at “Ohio’s Finest Racing” speedplant and leads all drivers in series wins at the track with 14. Blaney has three overall wins at Attica in 2014 to take his career total to 20 at the track to tie him for third on the track’s all-time win list.
Blaney has 12 UNOH All Star wins in 2014 and has raised his series’ leading career total to 111.
The UNOH All Stars have competed at Attica in 102 events in their history.
As always the UNOH All Stars will have their hands full with the tough Attica weekly competitors. Six time track champion Byron Reed picked up his first win of 2014 at the track this past Saturday. Caleb Griffith, who has a win at Attica in 2014, earned the track’s championship. Craig Mintz, the 2013 Attica champion, has three wins at the track this season. Cap Henry, a former All Star regular, has 2 wins at Attica in the past month and Chris Andrews also has a pair of wins at the track in 2014.
The Lucas Oil Late Model Series made their first ever appearance at Attica in 2013 and Jimmy Owens scored the win. Owens leads the series points over Don O’Neal, Scott Bloomquist, Steve Francis and Eddie Carrier Jr.
O’Neal picked up the latest Lucas Oil win at Lawrenceburg Speedway in Indiana on Saturday. Owens has eight series wins in 2014 while O’Neal has six victories.
The Lucas Oil stars will also have their hands full with Attica’s tough weekly competitors. Jeff Babcock wrapped up the track’s 2014 championship this past Saturday, winning his sixth feature of the year. Look for the likes of Ryan Markham, who has three wins at Attica this year, and Mike Bores, Ryan Missler, Rocky Owens, Doug Drown and Rusty Schlenk who have victories at Attica in 2014.
Pit gates open Friday at 3 p.m. with main gates at 4 p.m. and racing at 7:45 p.m. Pit gates open Saturday at 3 p.m. with main gates at 4 p.m. and racing at 7 p.m.
For more information go to 

Last Updated ( Saturday, 30 August 2014 )
Congratulations To Our 2014 Track Champions PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 25 August 2014
O'Reilly Auto Parts 410 Sprint Cars
Caleb Griffith #40DD
Summit Racing Equipment UMP DIRTcar Late Models
Jeff Babcock #1B
Foster Auto Body 305 Sprint Cars
Jordan Ryan #5R
Fremont Fence Company Dirt Trucks
Shawn Valenti #7B
Last Updated ( Monday, 25 August 2014 )
Attica Raceway Park Track Championship Scenarios PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 18 August 2014

ImageRoss Paulson of Computer Man Inc shares with us what the current point leaders need to do in order to wrap up their division's championship this coming Saturday, August 23rd on Kistler Racing Products Season Championship Night with double points on the line.

O'Reilly Auto Parts 410 Sprint Cars:
Chris Andrews has a 22-point lead over Caleb Griffith,  If Griffith wins then Andrews would have to finish 4th or better for an outright championship, if Andrews were for finish 5th then Andrews and Griffith would tie and it would go down to the tie-breaker.

Summit Racing Equipment UMP DIRTcar Late Models:
Jeff Babcock has a 76-point lead over Mike Bores. If Bores were to win then Babcock would need to finish 18th or better to win the track championship.
Foster Auto Body 305 Sprint Cars:
Jordan Ryan has a 67-point lead over Nate Dussel and an 80-point lead over Steve Rando and 84-point lead over John Ivy. If Dussel were to win the race then Ryan would need to finish 16th or better to wrap up the title. If Rando were to win then Ryan would need to finish 19th or better. If Ryan starts the A-main then Ivy is eliminated from title competition.
Fremont Fence Company Dirt Trucks:
Shawn Valenti has a 77-point lead over Matt Foss and an 84-point lead over Kyle Cline. If Foos were to win then Valenti would need to finish 18th of better to capture the track championship. If Valenti starts the A-main then Cline is eliminated.

1) Most feature wins
2) Most second place finishes
3) Most third place finishes, etc.

Last Updated ( Friday, 22 August 2014 )
Updated ARP & WCS Late Model Challenge Series Points PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 12 August 2014


Ryan Markham sits atop of the point standings with just one event remaining for the Attica Raceway Park & NAPA Wayne County Speedway Late Model Challenge Series. Markham holds an 37-point lead over Shane McLoughlin, while Mike Bores, Larry Kingseed & Keith Berner round out the top-5.

The ARP/WCS Late Model Challlenge Series finale is Saturday, August 30th at "Ohio's Finest Speedway" speed plant. Markham can clinch the inaugural title by just starting in the feature event. Every driver in the top-23 in points currently has a mathematical chance of finishing in the top-10 heading into the final points night ARP.

Markham has also clinched the Innovative Graphics Award for the most heat race wins with four to date.


Last Updated ( Tuesday, 12 August 2014 )
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > End >>

Results 10 - 18 of 54