Attica Raceway Park Wayne County Speedway Late Model Challenge Series Preview PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 23 April 2014


By Mike Swanger

(Orrville, OH)
Everything is set for the much anticipated eight race Attica Raceway Park and NAPA Wayne County Speedway Late Model Challenge Series that will begin Friday, May 2nd at Attica Raceway Park and continue the next evening at NAPA Wayne County Speedway. The Series will pick back up again on Saturday, May 24th at the 3/8 oval of NAPA Wayne County Speedway and return to Attica Raceway Park on Friday, June 20th. A double weekend is on tap for Friday, July 11th (Attica) and Saturday, July 12th (WCS) and if a driver can win both nights, will pocket an extra $1,000. The last two races will be on Saturday, August 8th at the Orrville speedway while the finale will be on the 1/3 mile Attica oval on Saturday, August 30th.  

Each feature will pay the winner $1500 with second place collecting $750, 3rd, $550, 4th $450, 5th, $400, 6th, $350, 7th, $300, 8th, $275, 9th, $250, 10th, $225 and 11th – 20th, $200. Cars that do not make the feature will get $75. There will be a $10 entry fee for every race. Other nightly awards will be a Fultz Fabrication & Speed Shop Gift Card of $50 to the feature winner, $25 to second and $20 for third providing they have a Fultz Fabrication & Speed Shop sticker on the car. The highest finishing car with Hoosier Tires on will receive a free Hoosier tire while the highest placing car on American Racers Tires will get a free American Racer Tire. The Hard Charger award is sponsored by VP Fuels and the driver improving the most positions from his starting spot will get 5 gallons of racing fuel.  

The Attica Raceway Park and NAPA Wayne County Speedway Late Model Series Champion will pocket $1500 and a $200 Fultz Fabrication Gift Card. Second place will receive $750, 3rd, $550, 4th, $450 and 5th place will get $400 providing they race in all eight races. The top ten in points all will get $100 Gift Cards to Summit Racing. Also Innovative Graphics will award a $250 credit to the driver who wins the most heat races in the series.  

With each track having highly competitive fields of Late Models and with many drivers having feature wins at both tracks, this will be a very interesting Late Model Series. Will it be Missler, Markham, Drown, Schlenk, Henry, Babcock, or Duncan or even someone else collecting the crown. We will have to wait and see.  

For more info on both tracks. go to and

Attention Race Fans PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 21 April 2014

ImageDuring TPC Food Service/ Merrill Lynch Night on Friday, April 25th, we will swing open the pit gates after hot laps so everyone has the chance to go into the pits to see the cars and meet the stars that are competiting at "Ohio's Finest Racing" speed plant.

See you at the track!

Green Is Out For Attica Spring Nationals PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 05 April 2014


ImageBy Brian Liskai

(Attica, OH) Thanks to the hard work of the track crew the Construction Equipment and Supply / HD Supply Spring Nationals at Attica Raceway Park will take place Saturday, April 5.

Gates will open at 3:30 p.m. with racing under way at 7 p.m.  

It is the 102nd appearance at Attica by the University of Northwestern Ohio All Star Circuit of Champions.

Some of the drivers expected to battle for the $10,000 payday include defending and four time All Star champion Dale Blaney, four time series champion Tim Shaffer, Danny Holtgraver, Wayne Johnson, Caleb Helms, four time series champion Chad Kemenah, USAC midget champion Christopher Bell, Shane Stewart, Randy Hannagan and more. Attica champion Craig Mintz will lead the strong local contingent including Bryan Sebetto, Chris Andrews, Brian Lay, Travis Philo, Caleb Griffith, Byron Reed, D.J. Foos, Brandon Martin, Dean Jacobs, Duane Zablocki, Stuart Brubaker, Brad Bowman, Brian Smith and more.  

Attica officials are reminding fans due to the rains earlier this week some of the grassy parking areas may be closed and other spots are soft. There are plenty of stoned parking areas.  

For more information go to

Last Updated ( Sunday, 06 April 2014 )
Mother Nature Washes Out Friday Night; Saturday Still A Go! PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 04 April 2014


ImageBy Brian Liskai

(Attica, OH) Heavy rains throughout Thursday night forced the cancellation of the first night of the HD Supply/Construction Equipment and Supply Spring Nationals at Attica Raceway Park for Friday. However, Saturday’s racing is still on at Attica.

“We’re keeping our fingers crossed. The forecast calls for warmer, dryer, windy weather throughout the afternoon Friday and we’re hopeful that provides significant drying and we can get Saturday’s races in,” said Rex LeJeune, Director of Operations at ARP.   

LeJeune said Attica officials will make a more definitive decision on Saturday’s racing by Saturday morning.   

Gates open Saturday at 3:30 p.m. with racing underway at 7 p.m.   

Saturday’s race will be the 102nd appearance of the University of Northwestern Ohio All Star Circuit of Champions at Attica and they will be gunning for $10,000 to win. The UMP Late Models and 305 sprints are also on the racing card.   

More information may be found at

Last Updated ( Friday, 04 April 2014 )
At A Glance: Construction Equipment & Supply/ HD Supply Spring Nationals PDF Print E-mail
Friday, 04 April 2014
 Saturday, April 5th
  UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions
($10,000 To Win)
Plus UMP DIRTcar Late Models
& 305 Sprint Cars
 Gates @ 3:30 PM / Racing @ 7 PM
 ADULTS: $25.00
 SENIORS: $22.00
 AGES 11-15: $10.00
 PIT PASS: $35.00
 ATTENTION RACE FANS: No stadium chairs with backs will be allowed
Last Updated ( Friday, 04 April 2014 )
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Results 1 - 9 of 16
We have 3 guests online