Attica Raceway Park Gift Certificates Now Available
Wednesday, 12 December 2012
ImageNeed a stocking stuffer idea for the race fan in your family?

Gift certificates are now available for Attica Raceway Park in any amount and can be purchased by calling Rex LeJeune at 419-680-5606.

Order today to ensure it gets there on time for Christmas.
Attica Raceway Park Honors 2012 Track Champions
Saturday, 24 November 2012


2012 Attica Raceway Park Track Champions (from left to right) Craig Mintz (O'Reilly Auto Parts 410 Sprints), Ryan Missler (Summit Racing Equipment UMP Late Models), Nate Dussel (Fremont Fence 305 Sprints) and Andy Keegan (Bob's Machine Shop Dirt Trucks).

ImageBy Brian Liskai

(Attica, OH)
Attica Raceway Park wrapped up its 25th season of racing by crowning its four division champions and rewarding the top 10 in points at its reward banquet on Friday, November 23.

Gibsonburg, Ohio’s Craig Mintz earned the track title in the O’Reilly Auto Parts 410 Sprints. Mintz’ first Attica championship capped off a season that saw him score three wins, including his first UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions win on a last lap pass during the Spring Nationals.

Mintz competed in all 15 features at Attica in 2012, scoring three wins - on April 7, May 11 and June 8. Besides his 3 wins which runs his career total at Attica to 8, Mintz also recorded five second place finishes and a third. He scored 10 top five finishes, including a stretch from April 6 through June 22. Craig also recorded 12 top 10 finishes. Mintz’ average A-main finishing position was 5th.

“My guys worked hard for me this year. I have to thank my dad and mom…if it weren’t for them I couldn’t be doing this. I want to thank my fiancée for putting up with all of this and all my great sponsors like R2C filters, Ti22, KS Sales and Service, Real Geese Decoys, Design Graphics Group, Keller Chevrolet and Kistler Engines,” said Mintz. “I don’t know for sure what we’re doing next year, but we will be racing.”

Bellevue, Ohio’s Ryan Missler earned his fourth straight championship in the Summit Racing Equipment UMP Late Models. He competed in all 15 A-mains in 2012 and recorded two wins – June 22 and Aug. 25 - to take his career total to 9 in the late models. Ryan also recorded four runner-up finishes on route to posting 8 top five finishes and 11 top 10 runs. During a stretch from April 14 through June 22, Missler finished no worse than 9th. Ryan’s average A-main finishing position was 8th.

“We finally got some wins after going last year with out any. I really have to thank Jerry Huff and York Fabrication and the rest of my crew, Dave Gulick, Chase Gulick and Dave McElwain. I have great sponsors and couldn’t do this without them. I want to thank Quality Welding, Taze DJ Service, Crave Energy, Level Performance, Terry McConnell Excavating, J&H Concrete, Twin Lakes Golf Course, Cenpeco Lubricants, TNT Farms, Gordon Lumber, SCS Gear Box, the Bellevue Beverage Center, and everyone who gives us help,” said Missler.

Bradner, Ohio’s Nate Dussel grabbed his second straight championship in the Fremont Fence 305 Sprints. He competed in all 15 A-mains in 2012. Nate posted two wins – April 27 and July 13 – to run his career total to five at Attica. He also recorded a pair of runner-up finishes on route to scoring 9 top five finishes. During a stretch from May 18 through the end of the year – 9 races – Nate never finished out of the top 8! In fact, Nate only finished out of the top 8 twice – a pair of 11th place finishes. His average A-main finishing position was a remarkable fifth.

“The way D.J. (Foos) started the year; we figured we didn’t have a chance at the championship. So, we just decided to go out and try to win as many races as we could. Then, we started consistently finishing in front of D.J. and got a little luck at the end. I have to thank my crew and my family for all their support. I want to thank Berrier Fabrication, Kistler Racing Products, Gressman Powersports, Kylynn Manufacturing, Jeff’s Bar and Grill, Craig and Les Mintz and Conrad Transport,” said Dussel. “We will be back and will win more races next year.”

Vickery, Ohio’s Andy Keegan claimed his first ever championship in the Bob’s Machine Shop Dirt Trucks at Attica. He competed in all six events in 2012 and never finished out of the top three! Keegan posted his first career win on April 14 and followed with another win on June 15. He also scored a pair of runner-up finishes and a pair of thirds. Andy’s average A-main finishing position was an incredible second.

“What a year….I couldn’t have imagined this coming into the season. I want to thank my dad for all he has done and my wife for all the sacrifices. I have great sponsors in G&H Restoration, Log Home Dreams and B&K Auto,” said Keegan.

Last Updated ( Thursday, 29 November 2012 )
At A Glance: 2012 Attica Raceway Park Awards Banquet
Saturday, 17 November 2012

Honoring the 2012 Track Champions and Top-10 drivers in all four divisions...

Friday, November 23rd

WHERE: Attica Fairgrounds Reception Hall

Doors Open 6:00 pm
Buffet Dinner: 6:30 pm
Awards Ceremony: 7:30 pm

TICKETS: $25.00 each
• Ticket deadline is Monday, November 19th
Tickets will be available at the Racer's Swap Meet in Fremont, OH (October 27th)
No tickets will be sold at the door

Contact Rex LeJeune at (419) 680-5606 To Order Your Tickets Today

Drivers must attend to receive point fund money!


Last Updated ( Saturday, 17 November 2012 )
Attica Raceway Park To Reward Track Champions & Top-10 Teams At Awards Banquet
Sunday, 21 October 2012

ImageBy Brian Liskai

(Attica, OH) Attica Raceway Park will reward all the race teams that finished the 2012 season in the top 10 in points at an awards banquet Friday, Nov. 23. The event will be held at the Attica Fairgrounds Reception Hall with doors opening at 6 p.m., a buffet dinner at 6:30 p.m. and the awards ceremony beginning at 7:30 p.m.    

Tickets for the banquet are $25 each which includes the meal. All tickets must be purchased in advance as there will be no tickets sold at the door. The deadline to purchase tickets is Monday, Nov. 19. To purchase tickets call Attica Raceway Park ’s Director of Operations Rex LeJeune at 419-680-5606. LeJeune will also have tickets available at the Racers’ Swap Meet at the Sandusky County Fairgrounds in Fremont on Oct. 27.    

Drivers in the O’Reilly Auto Parts 410 Sprints who will share in the point fund include champion Craig Mintz; 2. Chris Andrews; 3. Phil Gressman; 4. Mike Linder; 5. Bryan Sebetto; 6. Brian Smith; 7. Brad Bowman; 8. Stuart Brubaker; 9. Duane Zablocki; and 10. Travis Philo. Brubaker will also be crowned the 2012 rookie of the year.    

In the Summit Racing Equipment UMP DIRTcar Late Model Division, Ryan Missler will be crowned the champion for the fourth straight year. Others receiving point fund money include Justin Chance, Larry Kingseed, Mike Bores, Ky Harper, Steve Sabo, John Bores, Matt Irey, John Mayes Jr. and Kyle Perry.    

Drivers being rewarded for their top 10 finish in the points in the Fremont Fence 305 Sprints include champion for the second straight year Nate Dussel. D.J. Foos was second in points with Dustin Dinan, Jordan Ryan, Jamie Miller, Jason Keckler, Jimmy Colvin, Steve Rando, Matt Merrill and Tyler Gunn rounding out the top 10. Gunn will also be recognized as the division’s rookie of the year.    

In the Bob’s Machine Shop Dirt Trucks, Andy Keegan scored his first ever track title. Dan Roepke Jr. was second followed by Art Ball, Brian Sorg, Brian Arnold, Kyle Cline, Keith Sorg, Chuck Roelle, Dwight Waltermeier and Dustin Keegan.    

For more information go to

2012 F.A.S.T. Awards Banquet Party - Saturday, November 10th
Wednesday, 19 September 2012



Last Updated ( Monday, 01 October 2012 )
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > End >>

We have 3 guests online