Track Update
Friday, 29 August 2014


We Are Racing!

All systems go for tonight's Detroit Chocolat Night! The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and UNOH All-Star Circuit of Champions share center stage at "Ohio's Finest Racing" speed plant. This is one event you do not want to miss!

Jimmy Owens, Don O'Neal, Scott Bloomquist, Steve Francis and the stars of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will battle it out with our tough local contingent of Late Model drivers for 50-laps with $10,000 on the line.

Dale Blaney, Tim Shaffer, Jac Haudenschild & the UNOH All-Stars will look to cash in at ARP as locals Caleb Griffith, Chris Andrews, Byron Reed & a host of others look to defend home turf.

General Admission is $30, Seniors $30, Ages 11-15 are $15, Kids 10 & under are FREE. Pit passes are $35. 

Pit gates open at 3:00 pm. Main gate open at 4:00 pm. Racing starts at 7:45 pm.

Like us on Facebook at and follow us on Twitter at

Stay tuned to for any further developments on the status of this event.

See you at the track!

Last Updated ( Friday, 29 August 2014 )
Coming This Friday Night to "Ohio's Finest Racing" Speed Plant!
Tuesday, 26 August 2014
At A Glance: Attica Ambush
Thursday, 07 August 2014


ImageJimmy Owens & Tim Shaffer made history last year as the duo won the first-ever Attica Ambush double-header featuring the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series & UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions.

Friday, August 29th on Detroit Chocolat Night, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series return to share center stage at "Ohio's Finest Racing" speed plant with the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions.

On Saturday, August 30th on Baumann Auto Group Night, the UNOH All Star Sprints return to close out the 2014 season at ARP. Also in action will be the Attica Raceway Park / Wayne County Speedway Late Model Challenge Series, 305 Sprint Cars and Dirt Trucks.

  Friday, August 29th
  Saturday, August 30th
Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
$10,000 To Win

UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions
$3,000 To Win
UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions
$5,000 To Win
ARP/WCS Late Model Challenge Series
$1,500 To Win
Plus 305 Sprint Cars & Dirt Trucks
 HOT LAPS: 6:00 PM HOT LAPS: 6:00 PM
 RACING: 7:45 PM
 RACING: 7:00 PM
 SENIORS: $30.00 SENIORS: $20.00
 AGES 11-15: $15.00 AGES 11-15: $10.00
 PIT PASS: $35.00 PIT PASS: $35.00

MARKING YOUR SEATS: You can mark your seats prior to the event after the races on Saturday, August 23rd by taping plastic or blankets down to the bleachers and marking them with "Lucas Oil & All-Stars 8/29-8/30" with a Sharpie. You cannot just put tape directly on the bleacher (it will be removed prior to the event).

STADIUM CHAIR POLICY: No stadium chairs with backs will be allowed in for special events for the courtesy of those sitting around you.

COOLER POLICY: No coolers permitted over 14-Inches.

ALCOHOL POLICY: Ohio Revised Code 4301.62 prohibits the carry in or carry out of alcoholic beverages. All coolers will be inspected for compliance to this law. For those fans over the age 21, alcohol can be purchased inside the track gates. 

CAMPING INFORMATION: Space for RV and tent camping is available. There is limited availablity for electric hook-ups. Electric hook-up is available for $10 per day.

Last Updated ( Monday, 25 August 2014 )
Attica Closes Out 2014 In HUGE Way: Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series & All-Star Circuit of Champions
Monday, 25 August 2014

ImageBy Brian Liskai

(Attica, OH) Attica Raceway Park will close out the 2014 season in a HUGE way Friday and Saturday, Aug. 29 and 30 for the traditional Attica Ambush.
The Lucas Oil Late Model Series and University of Northwestern All Star Circuit of Champions will kick off the double-header weekend on Detroit Chocolat Night, Friday, Aug. 29. The Lucas Oil Late Models will be vying for $10,000 to win while the winged UNOH All Star sprints will battle for $3,000 to win.
The UNOH All Stars headline Saturday’s event on Baumann Auto Group Night as they battle for $5,000 to win. The Summit Racing Equipment UMP Late Models, Foster Auto Body 305 Sprints and Fremont Fence Dirt Trucks will also be in competition on Saturday, Aug. 30.
Four time UNOH All Star champion Tim Shaffer swept the Attica Ambush weekend in 2013. Shaffer is coming off his first All Star win of 2014 when he picked up the victory Sunday at Mercer Raceway Park. He also picked up a weekly win at Attica on April 18th, the 13th of his career at the track.
The UNOH All Stars have made only one appearance at Attica in 2014 as two other events were rained out. Four-time All Star champion and current series point leader Dale Blaney picked up the win in April at “Ohio’s Finest Racing” speedplant and leads all drivers in series wins at the track with 14. Blaney has three overall wins at Attica in 2014 to take his career total to 20 at the track to tie him for third on the track’s all-time win list.
Blaney has 12 UNOH All Star wins in 2014 and has raised his series’ leading career total to 111.
The UNOH All Stars have competed at Attica in 102 events in their history.
As always the UNOH All Stars will have their hands full with the tough Attica weekly competitors. Six time track champion Byron Reed picked up his first win of 2014 at the track this past Saturday. Caleb Griffith, who has a win at Attica in 2014, earned the track’s championship. Craig Mintz, the 2013 Attica champion, has three wins at the track this season. Cap Henry, a former All Star regular, has 2 wins at Attica in the past month and Chris Andrews also has a pair of wins at the track in 2014.
The Lucas Oil Late Model Series made their first ever appearance at Attica in 2013 and Jimmy Owens scored the win. Owens leads the series points over Don O’Neal, Scott Bloomquist, Steve Francis and Eddie Carrier Jr.
O’Neal picked up the latest Lucas Oil win at Lawrenceburg Speedway in Indiana on Saturday. Owens has eight series wins in 2014 while O’Neal has six victories.
The Lucas Oil stars will also have their hands full with Attica’s tough weekly competitors. Jeff Babcock wrapped up the track’s 2014 championship this past Saturday, winning his sixth feature of the year. Look for the likes of Ryan Markham, who has three wins at Attica this year, and Mike Bores, Ryan Missler, Rocky Owens, Doug Drown and Rusty Schlenk who have victories at Attica in 2014.
Pit gates open Friday at 3 p.m. with main gates at 4 p.m. and racing at 7:45 p.m. Pit gates open Saturday at 3 p.m. with main gates at 4 p.m. and racing at 7 p.m.
For more information go to 

We have 8 guests online